RELATED BOOKS:
Seeing with Free Eyes
Language: en
Pages: 504
Authors: Marlene K. Sokolon
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-01 - Publisher: State University of New York Press

Examines the ideas of justice in Euripidean tragedy, which reveals the human experience of justice to be paradoxical, and reminds us of the need for humility in our unceasing quest for a just world. Responding to Plato's challenge to defend the political thought of poetic sources, Marlene K. Sokolon explores
Seeing Jesus - A Disciple's Perspective (Free Preview)
Language: en
Pages: 148
Authors: Andrew Bernhardt
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-01-11 - Publisher: Andrew Bernhardt

As a follower of Jesus, are you satisfied with just seeing Him in the pages of scripture, or are you so captivated that you want others to see Him also? Maybe it’s been a while since you’ve had a good look at your Master. If so, "Seeing Jesus - A
Not If I See You First - FREE PREVIEW (The First 9 Chapters)
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors: Eric Lindstrom
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-27 - Publisher: Hachette UK

In the tradition of Gayle Forman and John Green comes this extraordinary YA debut about a blind teen girl navigating life and love in high school. Parker Grant doesn't need 20/20 vision to see right through you. That's why she created the Rules: Don't treat her any differently just because
The White Mountains You Haven't Seen (FREE SAMPLER)
Language: en
Pages: 27
Authors: Matthew Marchon
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-08-02 - Publisher: Matthew Marchon

The White Mountains are full of secrets. Mountains with no trails. Trails that have been abandoned. Lost waterfalls that we've forgotten over time. Remote cascades that somehow go unnoticed. The places we've been missing out on might just outnumber the list of unforgettable destinations we've already visited and this is
News Notes of California Libraries
Language: en
Pages: 820
Authors: California State Library
Categories: Libraries
Type: BOOK - Published: 1939 - Publisher:

Vols. for 1971- include annual reports and statistical summaries.