RELATED BOOKS:
The Cat Who Saved Books
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Sosuke Natsukawa
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-16 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

The Cat Who Saved Books is a heart-warming story about finding courage, caring for others – and the tremendous power of books. Grandpa used to say it all the time: 'books have tremendous power'. But what is that power really? Natsuki Books was a tiny second-hand bookshop on the edge
The Cat who Saved Books
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sōsuke Natsukawa
Categories: Antiquarian booksellers
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021 - Publisher:

"Bookish high school student Rintaro Natsuki is about to close the secondhand bookstore he has inherited from his beloved bookworm grandfather. However, one day, a talking cat named Tiger appears and asks Rintaro to save books with him. Of course, "ask" is putting it politely -- Tiger is demanding Rintaro's
Death on Gokumon Island
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Seishi Yokomizo
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-06-28 - Publisher: Pushkin Vertigo

A fiendish, classic locked room murder mystery, from one of Japan's greatest crime writers Loosely inspired by Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None, the brilliant Gokumon Island is perhaps the most highly regarded of all the great Seishi Yokomizo's classic Japanese mysteries. Detective Kosuke Kindaichi arrives on the remote
The Cat Who Lived High (The Cat Who... Mysteries, Book 11)
Language: en
Pages: 194
Authors: Lilian Jackson Braun
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-28 - Publisher: Hachette UK

A trip to the city brings not only rosy memories of good times, but also a whole heap of trouble... Lilian Jackson Braun writes a delightful feline mystery in The Cat Who Lived High, the eleventh instalment in her charming series. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Sofie Kelly.
The Cat in the Window
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: Callie Smith Grant
Categories: Pets
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-15 - Publisher: Revell

People love their pets--cats more so than any other (or so the cats would like to think). And if there is anything cat-lovers enjoy almost as much as stroking their beloved feline friends, it's reading about cats. In the tradition and style of her previous smash hits, Callie Smith Grant